Pumpkin Pancakes

Ahhhh, the cool bite of fall is in the air.  That always moves my mind to fall comfort foods like pumkin.  So in that vein, my brother in law sent me a recipe for pumpkin pancakes that I am looking forward to trying.  He says it is fantastic, so I hope he is right!

Ingredients:

4 cage free eggs

1/2 cup canned pumpkin

1 t vanilla extract

2 T pure, organic maple syrup

1 t pumpkin pie spice

1 t cinnamon

1/4 t baking soda

2 T butter or coconut oil

Whisk the eggs, canned pumpkin, vanilla and maple syrup together. Sift the cinnamon, baking soda and pumpkin pie spice into the mixture.

Melt butter in a large skillet over medium heat. Then mix the butter in to the batter. Grease the skillet and then spoon the batter into the skillet.  Cook until bubbles form, flip for a minute or so and enjoy!

About wahoowa96

I am a low carb fan and have been for over a year now. Before I discovered this way of eating, I was pre-diabetic, had off the charts cholesterol and high blood pressure. With no meds, all of that stuff is normal now. Thank you so much, Dr. Atkins, for showing me such a wonderful way of eating that is delicious, satisfying and healthy! Even if you don't struggle with your weight, I highly recommend you taking on the low carb way of life. The health benefits to doing so are legion! I have a beautiful wife and two of the most adorable children a dad could ask for.
This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Pumpkin Pancakes

  1. slowcarblifer says:

    These pumpkin pancakes look AWESOME! I’m definitely going to try them. I’ll let you know how mine turn out. Thanks!

Leave a comment