Overweight Man Sues White Castle…Really?!?

In this story we learn about a 290 pound guy who is suing White Castle because he doesn’t fit in their booths because of his girth.  I remember well the days when sitting in a booth was uncomfortable because my wheat belly rubbed up against the table.  I also remember well dropping food on my shirt because it was so hard to lean forward and eat over my plate.  What I don’t remember, because the thought never crossed my mind, is the idea to sue a restaurant because I couldn’t fit.  How is that the restaurant’s fault?  If the guy wanted to sue ANYBODY (and I don’t think he should sue anybody) it should be the USDA for their monstrous recommendation to eat more grain.  That grain is what creates in the man an almost uncontrollable desire to feed ever two hours.  Not only does it activate the same receptors in the brain as opiates do, but it also stimulates high insulin levels in his body, forcing much of the fuel he takes in to the fat cells, leaving the rest of his body starved.  And the cycle of appetite repeats itself.  I sincerely hopes he loses his suit against the private business owner, but I also hopes he learns about real food and how he can fix his problem himself without hunger pangs, and without depriving himself of healthy, satiating fat.  God speed, fat man.  God speed.  I felt your pain, but feel it no more.

About wahoowa96

I am a low carb fan and have been for over a year now. Before I discovered this way of eating, I was pre-diabetic, had off the charts cholesterol and high blood pressure. With no meds, all of that stuff is normal now. Thank you so much, Dr. Atkins, for showing me such a wonderful way of eating that is delicious, satisfying and healthy! Even if you don't struggle with your weight, I highly recommend you taking on the low carb way of life. The health benefits to doing so are legion! I have a beautiful wife and two of the most adorable children a dad could ask for.
This entry was posted in News and Info, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Overweight Man Sues White Castle…Really?!?

  1. wjkipp says:

    WAHOOOOO
    Nice blog. Can you add me to your list of blogs?

Leave a Reply

