Chicken with Creamy Dijon Herb Sauce

20110621-070436.jpg

While clipping my coupons (the coupon show has me hooked!) I came across this recipe. No changes needed for it to fit right in to my healthy low carb lifestyle. I have finally made this and man o man was it good! As you can see I did pair it with asparagus…I was right. It goes perfectly with this dish. Also, I used course ground mustard instead of Dijon because I am not a fan of horseradish flavor.

1/2 c. Chicken Broth

6 T Dijon Mustard

3 oz cream cheese, softened

2 T minced parsley

2 T minced green onion

1 T oil

4-6oz boneless chicken breasts

1 t minced garlic

Mix broth, mustard, cream cheese and herbs until well blended; set aside.

Cook chicken in hot oil in non-stick skillet until browned on both sides, about 15 min.

Stir in mustard sauce and garlic. Simmer over medium heat 3 to 5 minutes until sauce thickens slightly and flavors are blended.

This recipe would be awesome pared with some Brussels sprouts or asparagus and some nice mashed cauliflower.

About wahoowa96

I am a low carb fan and have been for over a year now. Before I discovered this way of eating, I was pre-diabetic, had off the charts cholesterol and high blood pressure. With no meds, all of that stuff is normal now. Thank you so much, Dr. Atkins, for showing me such a wonderful way of eating that is delicious, satisfying and healthy! Even if you don't struggle with your weight, I highly recommend you taking on the low carb way of life. The health benefits to doing so are legion! I have a beautiful wife and two of the most adorable children a dad could ask for.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

