Heroine Wings

Carey didn’t mention where she got this one, but the description says Dana Carpender, so I assume that is the source.  I have one of her books (1001 Low Carb Recipes) and I highly recommend her stuff.  I did make these wings once.  I was the only one in my house who liked them, but I have seen a bunch of folks on the forums at atkins.com say they love them.

4 lb chicken wings
1/2 cup butter
1 cup grated parmesan cheese
2 tbsp dried parsley
1 tbsp dried oregano
2 tsp paprika
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp freshly-ground black pepper

First, preheat the oven to 350°F. combine the grated cheese and the seasonings. Line a shallow baking pan with parchment paper. Melt the butter in a shallow bowl or pan.

Dip each “drummette” in butter, roll in the seasoned cheese, and arrange in the foil lined pan. Bake for 1 hour at 350°F. Kick yourself that you didn’t make a double recipe!!

Description: “Once you try these, you’ll understand the name — utterly, totally addictive! You’ll impress the heck out of your friends — and wish you’d made more! They’re great leftover, too.” Source: “”500 Low-Carb Recipes: 500 Recipes, from Snacks to Dessert, That the Whole Family Will Love” by Dana W. Carpender”

About wahoowa96

I am a low carb fan and have been for over a year now. Before I discovered this way of eating, I was pre-diabetic, had off the charts cholesterol and high blood pressure. With no meds, all of that stuff is normal now. Thank you so much, Dr. Atkins, for showing me such a wonderful way of eating that is delicious, satisfying and healthy! Even if you don't struggle with your weight, I highly recommend you taking on the low carb way of life. The health benefits to doing so are legion! I have a beautiful wife and two of the most adorable children a dad could ask for.
This entry was posted in Chicken & Poultry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

