Nancy’s Turnip Fries

I have never made these, but everybody on our discussion thread over at atkins.com swears by these.  Let me know what you think!

Preheat oven to 400 degrees (200 C)

 

Peel turnip and cut into fries (I like thicker “wedge” fries.

 

spread a little olive oil in the bottom of a roasting pan and place the fries in the bottom, in a single layer

 

Season liberally with pepper, salt, garlic powder, paprika and Cayenne pepper (if desired)

 

bake for 20 minutes one side, then turn and bake for another 20 minutes, until browned.

 

Serve with a small bowl of Hellman’s Real mayo for dipping…

 

About wahoowa96

I am a low carb fan and have been for over a year now. Before I discovered this way of eating, I was pre-diabetic, had off the charts cholesterol and high blood pressure. With no meds, all of that stuff is normal now. Thank you so much, Dr. Atkins, for showing me such a wonderful way of eating that is delicious, satisfying and healthy! Even if you don't struggle with your weight, I highly recommend you taking on the low carb way of life. The health benefits to doing so are legion! I have a beautiful wife and two of the most adorable children a dad could ask for.
This entry was posted in Sides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment