Nancy’s World Famous Creamed Spinach

Nancy is European (Who’s a peein?  Sorry.  I can be immature.) So she uses some metric measurements.  You will just have to google the conversions.  Sorry.

200g frozen spinach

2 tbsp cream cheese

3 – 4 medium-sized mushrooms, chopped

1 tbsp butter

salt and pepper to taste

 

Place spinach in a microwaveable container and microwave on high for approx 5 minutes, until heated and quite dry. Remove from microwave, and squeeze out any excess moisture.

 

Add in chopped mushrooms, and butter and microwave for approx 2 – 3 minutes, until mushrooms are just tender.

 

Remove from the microwave and add cream cheese, stirring in until completely melted and incorporated. season to taste.

 

makes1 – 2 servings

 

About wahoowa96

I am a low carb fan and have been for over a year now. Before I discovered this way of eating, I was pre-diabetic, had off the charts cholesterol and high blood pressure. With no meds, all of that stuff is normal now. Thank you so much, Dr. Atkins, for showing me such a wonderful way of eating that is delicious, satisfying and healthy! Even if you don't struggle with your weight, I highly recommend you taking on the low carb way of life. The health benefits to doing so are legion! I have a beautiful wife and two of the most adorable children a dad could ask for.
This entry was posted in Sides. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nancy’s World Famous Creamed Spinach

  1. Carey says:

    I finally made this for the first time!! I’m in love! I made a few changes, used fresh spinach and instead of butter, I used bacon grease…….so delicious!

Leave a Reply

