Carey’s Spicy Chicken Wings

Everybody loves chicken wings, right?  She calls for Hidden Valley Ranch, or you could always make my home made ranch.  I love me some home made ranch!!

3 tbsp. vinegar

24 chicken wings, drummettes

1/4 c. hot pepper sauce, or less

1/2 c. melted butter

1 pkg. Hidden Valley Ranch original dry salad dressing mix

 

DIRECTIONS

 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all ingredients together except chicken wings and salad dressing mix. Place chicken wings in baking dish or pan in a single layer. Pour mixture over wings. Sprinkle with dry dressing mix. Bake 25 – 30 minutes or until browned. Sprinkle with paprika if you like. Chicken wings may be made in slow cooker/Crock Pot – cook on low 4 to 5 hours.

 

I made these with Tabasco and cooked them in the slow cooker all day, at work (very jealous co-workers), as I needed them for an event at night. They were delicious!!!!

 

About wahoowa96

I am a low carb fan and have been for over a year now. Before I discovered this way of eating, I was pre-diabetic, had off the charts cholesterol and high blood pressure. With no meds, all of that stuff is normal now. Thank you so much, Dr. Atkins, for showing me such a wonderful way of eating that is delicious, satisfying and healthy! Even if you don't struggle with your weight, I highly recommend you taking on the low carb way of life. The health benefits to doing so are legion! I have a beautiful wife and two of the most adorable children a dad could ask for.
This entry was posted in Chicken & Poultry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

